Photograph courtesy of Ed Pippenger
Waddell would go 20-17 while Roy Patterson went 24-10 and Farber picked up a win as well. Gavvy Cravath hit .363 and pounded out 29 homers. The Millers finished at 99-66 winning their second straight championship. They now were tied with St. Paul at 2 apiece. In 1912, Fred Olmstead led the American Assocation with 28 wins. Roy Patterson went 21-9 and Rube Waddell went 12-6. The Millers won 105 games and their 3rd straight Championship behind Pongo Joe's leadership. They were now 1-up on St. Paul.
statistics from Stew Thorney's Minneapolis Millers Website).