Photograph courtesy of Ted Jones

Ponce De Leon Park was actually two different stadiums. The one that opened in 1907 featured a mostly wooden grandstand as you can see here. The original ballpark also did include a fence that closed off centerfield... a feature that changed during the second era of the ballpark beginning in 1924. The Crackers were very successful in this ballpark winning the Championship in their first season here in 1907, as well as 1909, 1913, 1917 and 1919 behind Managers William A. Smith and Charlie Frank.