Oiler Park (aka Eagle Park) was a much larger ballpark (3,500 capacity) that was located near the famed "Parker House" which today stands as a museum. The Odessa Oilers played there for 11 years before the Longhorn League ran aground, folding after the 1955 season. With the Oilers not able to find a new home, the ballpark was soon demolished. In 1959 however, the Sophomore League was looking to revive the wonderful rivalry between Odessa and nearby Midland Texas.