Based on the former affiliated Northern League of 1933-1971, Miles Wolfe began a new "renegade edition" of the league in 1993. He brought back Rochester MN (Mayo Field), Sioux Falls SD (Sioux Falls Stadium), Thunder Bay ON (Port Arthur Stadium), Duluth-Superior (Wade Stadium), Sioux City IA (new Lewis and Clark Stadium) and Midway Stadium here in St. Paul Minnesota.