This little gem of a ballpark was built in 1951 from land donated by the Doctors Mayo... the brothers who would create the world reknown Mayo Clinic. It has been used for baseball ever since the 1800's. The Mayo brothers gave the land in 1905 on the contingent that it could never again be used for anything other than baseball or ballpark development.