The University of Tampa Spartans are a NCAA Division II franchise in the Sunshine State Conference. Since this ballpark opened in 2006, the Spartans have been a monster of competition appearing in the NCAA Division II World Series an amazing 6 times in 8 years between 2006 and 2014. Of those 6 times, the Spartans have gone on to win the World Series Championship 3 times... just since 2006 alone!