4 of those 6 CWS championships came from Disch-Falk Stadium franchises. The first occurred in the inaugural year of this ballpark in 1975 thanks to Jim Gideon and his perfect 17-0, 1.89 record as well as Richard Wortham (15-1, 1.95) and Martin Flores (10-1, 1.43). At the plate the Longhorns were led by future Chicago Cubs slugger Keith Moreland (27 HR in 1988 at Wrigley Field) who hit .410. Texas returned in 79, 81 and 82 but it wasn't until 1983 that the Longhorns would again take home a World Series Championship thanks to the best player ever to come from UT @ Austin but we'll get to him later.