In 1928, a new 4 team league called the Arizona State League came into existance, as part of the Minor League system. The Class D ASL had teams from (Phoenix Municipal Stadium I), Miami Arizona and Tucson Arizona (Hi Corbett Field ... also still standing today and currently Spring Training home to the Colorado Rockies). The 4th team took to this field, as the Bisbee Bees became the 1st official Minor League team of Warren Ballpark.