Photograph courtesy of Ed Pippenger
Milwaukee had its Milwaukee Brewers. St. Paul had its St. Paul Apostles… later renamed the St. Paul Saints and Minnesota had the Minneapolis Millers. The American Association had actually begun as the Western League in 1902… and all 3 ballparks served this league for a season before officially becoming the A.A. Along with the Milwaukee, Minneapolis and St. Paul, the American Association also featured Kansas City, Indianapolis, Louisville, Toledo and Columbus.